The Cooperative

The Cooperative

Based since 1936 in the heart of the Saumur region, specifically in the Allonne commune, the CAFPAS cooperative has been part of, and adapted to, the agricultural changes in the region. Initially developed as a vegetable and seed cooperative, it was one of the first to put apples and pears on the market in the 1970s.

In the early 90s, the cooperative merged with SICA Poitou Vegatables Group, to develop both the Banana shallot (echalion) and the potato plant and thereby increase their range of products. Thus, The Gardeners of Anjou became The Gardeners of Anjou and Poitou.

Since 1991, the BVL sales office has commercialised apples, pears and cherries and has the largest availability of these products in the Loire valley.

Due to the significant development of the Banana shallot, a new 5000m2 building was constructed by the cooperative in 2010, in the commune of Mirabeau (Vienne), to stock and package the Banana shallot as well as the potato plants.

Packing

CAFPAS

36, rue Albert Pottier

49650 Allonnes

France

Tel. +33 2 41 52 00 28

La Coopérative

La Coopérative

Ancrée au cœur du Saumurois, sur la commune d’Allonnes depuis 1936, la coopérative CAFPAS a traversé et participé aux mutations agricoles de la région. A l’origine coopérative de légumes et de semences, elle sera l’une des premières à proposer des pommes et des poires à partir des années 1970.

Au début des années 90, elle fusionne avec la SICA Poitou Légumes pour travailler l’échalion et les plants de pommes de terre et élargir ainsi sa gamme. Les jardiniers d’Anjou deviennent alors les Jardiniers d’Anjou et du Poitou.

Depuis 1991, la commercialisation des pommes, poires et cerises est assurée par le bureau de vente BVL. Ce dernier proposant l’offre la plus large du Val de Loire dans ces produits.

En 2010, pour faire face aux besoins de développement de l’échalion la coopérative construit un nouveau bâtiment de 5000 m², sur la commune de Mirebeau dans la Vienne, dédié au stockage et au conditionnement de l’échalion et du plant de pommes de terre.

Packing

CAFPAS

36, rue Albert Pottier

49650 Allonnes

France

Tel. +33 2 41 52 00 28